Southern California Seismic Network

Meet our Team

Caltech Seismo Lab

 Faculty

Allen Husker Ph.D

SCSN Manager, Research Professor of Geophysics, Seismological Laboratory
ahusker@caltech.edu

Egill Hauksson Ph.D

Research Professor of Geophysics, Seismological Laboratory
hauksson@caltech.edu

Zachary Ross Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Geophysics, Seismological Laboratory
zross@caltech.edu

 Staff

Gabrielle Tepp Ph.D

Staff Seismologist
gtepp@caltech.edu

Jessie Saunders Ph.D

EEW Seismologist
jsaunder@caltech.edu

Nick Scheckel

Senior Seismic Analyst
nick@caltech.edu

Zackary Newman

Seismic Analyst
znewman@caltech.edu

Erika Jaski M.S.

Seismic Analyst
ejaski@caltech.edu

 Technical Support

Rayomand (Rayo) Bhadha M.S.

Scientific Support
rayo@caltech.edu

Claude Felizardo

Technical Support
claude@caltech.edu

Michael Black

Technical Support
mlb@caltech.edu

Andrew Good

Technical Support
agood@caltech.edu

Tyler Hirata

Technical Support
thirata@caltech.edu

Igor Stubailo

Technical Support
stubailo@caltech.edu

Ryan Tam M.S.

Scientific Support
rwtam@caltech.edu

Michael Watkins M.S.

Technical Support
mwatkins@caltech.edu

 Field Team

Alberto Devora

Technical Support
alberto@caltech.edu

James McGill

Technical Support
jmcgill@caltech.edu

Daniel Wright

Technical Support
dswright@caltech.edu

 Data Center

Robert Clayton Ph.D

SCEDC Principal Investigator, Professor of Geophysics, Seismological Laboratory
clay@gps.caltech.edu

Ellen Yu

SCEDC Manager
eyu@caltech.edu

Prabha Acharya

Software Developer
pacharya@caltech.edu

Aparna Bhaskaran

Database Analyst
aparnab@caltech.edu

Shang-Lin Chen

Developer, Archivist
schen@caltech.edu

Sue Kientz

Technical Writer
skientz@caltech.edu

 Media and Outreach

24-Hour Earthquake Hotline

For Media Only
(626) 449-2631

Caltech Media Relations

General Media Relations Contact
(626) 395-3227

Margaret Vinci

Manager, Office of Earthquake Programs
vinci@caltech.edu

USGS Staff

Marcos Alvarez Ph.D

SCSN Manager, Supervisory Geophysicist
malvarez@usgs.gov

Valerie Thomas

USGS ShakeAlert project manager, Geophysicist
vthomas@usgs.gov

Doug Given

Geophysicist, Earthquake Early Warning Manager Emeritus

Glenn Biasi Ph.D

Geophysicist

Stephen Guiwits

Technical Support

Garret Hartman

Software Developer

Joseph Jones

Network Engineer

 Field Team

Aris Aspiotes

Field Technician

Alex Cadiao

Field Technician

Scott Lydeen

Field Technician

Brian McDowell

Field Technician

Joseph Ramsay

Field Technician

Dave Sutton

Field Technician

 USGS Contractors

Jimmy Choi

Software Developer

Li Zhang

Software Developer

 USGS Media Relations

Elizabeth Goldbaum

Public Affairs Specialist
(626) 319-6017 (For media Only)

Paul C. Laustsen

Public Affairs Specialist
(650) 847-8522 (For media only)