Meet our Team

Caltech Seismo Lab

 Faculty

Egill Hauksson Ph.D

SCSN Manager, Research Professor of Geophysics, Seismological Laboratory
hauksson@gps.caltech.edu

 Staff

Jennifer Andrews Ph.D

Staff Seismologist
jrand@gps.caltech.edu

Nick Scheckel

Senior Seismic Analyst
nick@gps.caltech.edu

Zackary Newman

Seismic Analyst
znewman@gps.caltech.edu

 Technical Support

Rayomand (Rayo) Bhadha M.S.

Scientific Support
rayo@gps.caltech.edu

Claude Felizardo

Technical Support
claude@gps.caltech.edu

Michael Black

Technical Support
mlb@gps.caltech.edu

Alberto Devora

Technical Support
alberto@gps.caltech.edu

Andrew Good

Technical Support
agood@gps.caltech.edu

Igor Stubailo

Technical Support
stubailo@gps.caltech.edu

Michael Watkins M.S.

Technical Support
watkins@gps.caltech.edu

 Data Center

Robert Clayton Ph.D

SCEDC Principal Investigator, Professor of Geophysics, Seismological Laboratory
clay@gps.caltech.edu

Ellen Yu

SCEDC Manager
eyu@gps.caltech.edu

Prabha Acharya

Software Developer
pacharya@gps.caltech.edu

Aparna Bhaskaran

Database Analyst
aparnab@gps.caltech.edu

Shang-Lin Chen

Developer, Archivist
schen@gps.caltech.edu

Justin Jaramillo

Software Developer
jjaram@gps.caltech.edu

 Media and Outreach

Margaret Vinci

Manager, Office of Earthquake Programs
mvinci@gps.caltech.edu

USGS Staff

Doug Given

Geophysicist, Earthquake Early Warning Manager

Valerie Thomas M.S.

SCSN Manager, Geophysicist
vthomas@usgs.gov

Elizabeth Cochran

Geophysicist

Gary Gann

IT Specialist

Stephen Guiwits

Technical Support

Stan Schwarz

System Administrator

 Field Team

Marcos Alvarez

Supervisory Geophysicist, Field Team Lead
malvarez@usgs.gov

Dan Determan

GPS Network Coordinator

Aris Aspiotes

Field Technician

Alex Cadiao

Field Technician

Buck Jones

Field Technician

Scott Lydeen

Field Technician

Josh Sessoms

Field Technician

Dave Sutton

Field Technician